.

Dacula Pizza Places Get Passing Marks from Heath Dept.

Papa Johns, Pizza Hut and Dooley's on this week's list of inspections.

Dacula restaurant inspections.
Dacula restaurant inspections.

These three Dacula restaurants were inspected this week by Gwinnett County Health Department.

 

Dooley’s Southern Stone Pizza

1862 Auburn Road, Suite 113

Score: 75/C

Date: Feb. 17, 2014

Previous scores: 85/B (10/10/13); 88/B (5/29/13)

Remarks: Employee drinks on prep table. Dicer put away with dried food debris. No time as a control documentation for pizza under time control. Items in the walk in cooler dated 2/3, 2/6, 2/8 not discarded within the 7 days. Chemicals stored with food products. buttercream frosting and peanut butter under cooler used for chemical storage and red pepper stored with windex outside bar area.

Click here to see the entire report

 

Pizza Hut #4780

2760 Braselton Highway

Score: 90/A

Date: Feb. 17, 2014

Previous scores: 91/A (9/9/13); 95/A (4/4/13)

Remarks: Employee waited on customer at the front counter then returned to prep area and put on gloves to handle breadsticks. Shelving, and outsides of equipment have dried debris or grease.

Click here to see the entire report

 

Papa Johns

1700 Winder Highway, Suite 107

Score: 86/B

Date: Feb. 16, 2014

Previous scores: 82/B (3/1/13); 96/A (12/4/12)

Remarks: Potentially hazardous foods in the cold top cooler were >41F (see temp log); some foods holding overnight, some foods were stocked in the morning from the walk-in cooler. Employee was wearing a watch while preparing food. Scoop handles were stored in direct contact with food in the cold top cooler.

Click here to see the entire report

Cowboy February 18, 2014 at 06:08 AM
I was at Dooley's on Friday night, The boy that was cooking the pizza was chewing gum the whole time which is a "no-no" in the food prep area. Our waitress kept picking up our glasses with her fingers around the same spot that I put my lips on. (they should never touch the top 1/3 of the glass). They need more training and a better supervisor.
Susan February 18, 2014 at 07:18 AM
Last time I went into Dooleys the women's restroom was dirty. I found no toilet paper in there at all. I mentioned to an older gentlemen the lady's room had no toilet paper. When we left 30 minutes later none had been but in there. Later it occurred to me the people making my food and bringing it to me just washed their hands in that filth. Never been back and never will be back.

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »