Gwinnett County Schools Release Names of New Principals

Several new principals appointed for 2012-2013 school year.

Twenty-one Gwinnett County schools will received new principals this year due to retirements and veteran principals transferring to other schools.  

New GCPS principals for the 2012-13 School Year include:

  • Dr. Susan Bearse, Berkeley Lake Elementary
  • Tonya Burnley, Gwin Oaks Elementary
  • Crystal Cooper, Sycamore Elementary
  • Phyllis Dartt, Cedar Hill Elementary
  • Toni Ferguson, Knight Elementary
  • Peggy Goodman, Five Forks Middle
  • Connie Hawkins, Rock Springs Elementary
  • Ken Johnson, Archer High
  • Angie Pacholke, Freeman’s Mill Elementary
  • Mary Thomas, Pharr Elementary
  • Dr. Michael Zinn, Berkmar High

The principals listed below were appointed during the past school year. This year will mark their first full year as the school’s leader.

  • William Bishop, Norcross High
  • Juanita Daunoy, Meadowcreek Elementary
  • Michael DiFilippo, Dyer Elementary
  • Maryanne Grimes, Central Gwinnett High
  • Todd Langley, Alcova Elementary
  • Dr. Bryan Long, Dacula High
  • Todd Marschke, GIVE Center West
  • Dr. Eric Parker, Shiloh High
  • Julie Peyton, Ferguson Elementary
  • Dr. Eli Welch, Shiloh Middle


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »